Breaking: The #Nats NLDS roster is set with many surprises!

Many of us thought that Dusty Baker would configure the team once again with a 7-man bullpen and a 6-man bench — and he has. There are a few surprises on the NLDS roster just like last year. The players who were on the bubble got phone calls in the late-afternoon with the good news and others received the disappointing news that they did not make the NLDS roster, but teams can change their roster for the NLCS so anything is possible which is why the team will carry a “taxi squad” of players who will continue to work-out and be on the ready.

Here is your NLDS roster:

Starting Rotation (4)

  1. Stephen Strasburg RHP
  2. Gio Gonzalez LHP
  3. Max Scherzer RHP
  4. Tanner Roark RHP

Starting Position players (8)

  1. Trea Turner SS RH
  2. Bryce Harper RF LH
  3. Anthony Rendon 3B RH
  4. Daniel Murphy 2B LH
  5. Ryan Zimmerman 1B RH
  6. Jayson Werth LF RH
  7. Matt Wieters C SH
  8. Michael Taylor CF RH

Bullpen pitchers (7)

  1. Sean Doolittle CL LH
  2. Ryan Madson SU RH
  3. Brandon Kintzler SU RH
  4. Matt Albers RH
  5. Oliver Perez LH
  6. Sammy Solis LH
  7. Enny Romero LH

Bench Players (6)

  1. Adam Lind LH
  2. Wilmer Difo SH
  3. Howie Kendrick RH
  4. Jose Lobaton SH
  5. Victor Robles RH
  6. Brian Goodwin LH

Game 1 is Friday at 7:30 p.m. on TBS at Nationals Park.

This entry was posted in Analysis, Breaking, PostSeason, Roster. Bookmark the permalink.